## Squam Lakes Natural Science Center 2025 Annual Meeting Thursday, August 14, 2025

## **BUSINESS MEETING AGENDA**

Welcome by Sarah Brown, Chair of the Board of Trustees

Approval of 2024 Annual Meeting Minutes by Sarah Brown

2024 Financial Report presented by **Anne Lovett**, Treasurer and Chair of Finance Committee

Election of trustees and officers

Nominated for re-election to serve another three-year term:

Kevin Barrett, Lisa Doner, Frank Stevens, Cris Salomon

Nominated for election as officers to serve one-year terms:

Lisa Bennett, Chair Carol Stone, Vice Chair Kevin Barrett, Treasurer Lisa Doner, Secretary

Nominated as new trustees to serve three-year terms: Carol Bard, Sam Howe, Edwin Shafer (see bios document)

Honor retiring trustees by **Lisa Bennett**:

Sarah Brown, Anne Lovett, Diane Garfield

Recognition of Staff five-year milestones by Executive Director Iain MacLeod:

Jordan Fitzgerald – 15 years Jordan Gianforte – 10 years Bob Donnelly – 10 years

Presentation of Horizon Award by Executive Director Iain MacLeod

Year in Review by Executive Director Iain MacLeod

Closing remarks by Lisa Bennett